ICT Reflection

Sooooo… here’s where I’m at with the ICT side of things.

Have I used it in most lessons – YES

Have I ‘enhanced’ student learning in every lesson – NO

I am having great difficulty doing anything too out of the ordinary due to the reluctance and scepticism of my amazing mentor teacher. She is fantastic at her job and extremely experienced, but definitely likes things done the óld fashioned’ way.

I have been able to use the IWB to engage students and I have had access to the computer labs on 3 occasions where I have been able to lead some really good ICT lessons, but besides that, I have been using the dreaded…wait for it… worksheets and writing passages… haha strangely enough, the way my mentor engages the students with this type of learning is extremely interested to observe and I have picked up a lot of tips and skills in how to engage students in ‘not so interesting’ lessons. As they always say, having a wide variety and diversity of mentor teachers makes for the best learning experience. I am not sure if they always say that… but it sounds good to me! haha

Hope everyone else is having a good time and learning lots! worksheets

Leave a comment