Assessment Time and Prac #thestruggleisreal

Hey Peers!

Hope you are all enjoying your prac experience and your mentor is super lovely like mine…

The trouble I am facing at the moment is that due to class report cards being due in week 7 (2 week from now), there is a lot of assessment happening and not much teaching. My mentor is having me conduct the assessment tasks although I am finding this slightly difficult as I have not been there for the unit to know exactly what is expected of them and what their ability levels are.

Anyway.. just wondering if anyone else was experiences these challenges…

Also, my mentor is super old school which I am really enjoying seeing the ‘old fashioned’ way of teaching that has been modified slightly with all the educational developments although am also finding it challenge to incorporate ICT into my lessons as there is extremely limited resources in the school context I am at, as well as my mentor not really using the devices that are available as she herself is not extemely competent with them.

Arghhhh the usually stress and drama of PE so I’m not whinging – and I am loving being back in the classroom – just the usual struggle of working out how to complete my assessment item to the highest standard.

Enjoy your 3 weeks 🙂

#blogOUT

2 thoughts on “Assessment Time and Prac #thestruggleisreal

  1. Where I am is somewhat similar, I get to see some small units through (like shapes) which is awesome, but some things I’m seeing the bare end of, so I’m not 100% sure on how to approach them, but my mentor said she would avoid giving me subjects that have been mostly done for that reason. I’m also struggling because it’s MY assessment time too 😛 But, I’m having quite a bit of fun and hope it stays this way

    Like

Leave a comment